I have always wanted a Moongate, maybe at my next home I will finally achieve the ambition. In the meantime I have placed the frame for a compromise here. Photos are views into & out of the arched frame, it’s rather difficult to get the perspective & see the distance as yet looking out across the lawn, but I’m confident it will work.

Either side are semi climbing roses which I shall tie in & in a months time will clothe the frame well, the bushy one seen below on the right will easily cover the top as it is a rampant grower & very lax so the frame will be good support for it too.

All of them are in heavy bud, pale colours & scented.

P1030194

IMG_0276

P1030234

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

houzz=http://www.houzz.com/ideabooks/13775757/list/Discover-an-Ancient-Portal-Design-Full-of-Meaning w=380]