How lovely to have the house back again, no builders or plumbers & all the cardboard lifted & consigned to the ‘rubbish to be burned’ pile.
Though very taxing, last week was successful, it ended on a high with all plumbing & carpentry completed….. I love my new bathroom loo,only 25 seconds to fill the tank, silently.

This is where I take over kitted out with yet more paint,plaster,fillers etc.
I have started on the Armoire in the bathroom,this is what I eventually bought,in bog standard pine,sold as a flat pack normally ,but I bought this the showroom model ready assembled:

IMG_0672

The French in their wisdom sent just a driver to deliver it….needless to say he was sent packing & told not to come back until he found another pair of hands to assist him.
They really do expect the buyer to do the work of a second man.

So I started the plaster work on Saturday then pressed on with the transformation & artwork,not finished as seen here,but only the waxing to do now.

P1030892.
.
.
.

P1030897
.
.
I’ve gone for the shabby chic & will probably rough it up a little more.

P1030899

At last, I have somewhere big enough to store all my bedding.

.

.

.

.

I’m tired & my back aches,but there’s still much to do, tomorrow I attempt to do some metallic mosaic tiling around the new basin in the utility /cloakroom……….. & all the time I’m getting behind with the garden….who was it who said, after retirement, they didn’t know how they ever had time to go to work ?

To be continued…………..